Currently toggling between TOTAL EXUBERANCE because: BTS IS BACK!!!! And depression, because Lydia and I finally caught the family cold and we spent most of the weekend couped up, watching too much TV and feeling tired and whiney. At least we were listening to good music though 😉



My girl was running a fever Thursday night, so she stayed home with me on Friday. She mostly chilled next to me on the couch watching “Iron Friends” (aka Iron Man and His Awesome Friends) while I worked and listened to ARIRANG over and over and over. Joey and I watched the new single, “Swim,” drop on Thursday night and it’s an instant earworm. Stayed up to listen to the entire album once through and though it sounds really different from past BTS albums, if you listened to all of their solo work, it makes so much sense. I love it for them (and me)! I took Lydia upstairs for a nap and she fell asleep in seconds 🥺 I made us all pesto turkey meatballs with orecchiette for dinner and it was a hard no for both kids. Their loss! We got them to bed and watched this week’s episode of The Pitt before going up to bed ourselves.





Up and at em on Saturday to watch the 5 AM BTS Comeback performance. This is also when I realized I had a sore throat 🙁 What can I say but that the performance was amazing? “Body to Body” is going to be so incredible live in concert! Love to see new choreo and just watch the guys kill in on stage. Born performers, all 7 of them! Joey took off for his training run shortly after and Dempsey and I decided to let Lydia sleep in and snuck downstairs just the two of us. He told me “I love when it’s just me and Mommy for breakfast” 😭🥹🥰 We had a pretty chill rest of the day. We cancelled our plans to go see Project Hail Mary so I’ll just be dodging spoilers until we can go see it. Ordered in burgers for dinner then got the kids to bed before watching Shrinking.



Woke up Sunday and made breakfast for us all and then we had another very low-key day. Joey took the kids to Lowe’s for a few household supplies and so Mom could have a minute to herself. After lunch, I managed to get Lydia down for her nap. She was fighting me so hard but the 8-minute song from the Haunted Mansion ride finally did it 😂 I finished my book while she was asleep and I thought it was so smart and interesting but I’m still trying to figure out what the takeaway was. It was about an AI companion robot woman, so I feel like the messages on autonomy don’t fully apply to human women but it’s also more advanced than what current AI is capable of. Maybe it was a glimpse into the future 😱 I cooked another tomahawk steak for dinner and I think it turned out pretty good! Got the kids bathed and to bed before starting Eternity but we’ll finish it tonight, so to be continued on my review 😉 Wishing you all a Happy Monday!